“Be still and know that I Am God”

Be still and Know that I am God,Do we really understand that scripture?, As I was sitting in my very peaceful backyard at 6:30 in the morning, I was meditating on what the Lord would want to talk to me about that day,The birds were chirping the dew was fresh on the grass and there I was , at rest, coffee in my hand,just waiting to hear from my Daddy. Then He spoke,(to my heart) Be still and know that I am God,over and over it went on in my spirirt, "Be still and know that I am God"Now there had been some things on my heart that had been bothering me,that I had been talking to the Lord about, so I knew He was wanting to show me something, along with I believe it was a word for my husband, as he has been suffering physically with a lot of pain in his joints,(he is being tested) anyway, I have started journling again after a few years of not doing it the Lord asked me in May to start, so I started to write and as I was writing the Lord was speaking to me,He said My ways are not your ways nor my thoughts your thoughts,for in the stillness I am God.I was compelled to go and look up the scripture and read it , well that is never enough for me so I did a bit of a study and this is what the Lord was saying to me, and I believe for my husband,and I pray for who ever reads this it would minister to them.
 
The word still is the hebrew word raphah,(raw-feh); a prim root ; to slacken, fail l(be) faint, be (wax) feeble, abate ,forsake, idle. (be) weak, cease.
 
slacken-lacking diligence, to become less energetic, not under any tension.
abate- to reduce, to do away with, to grow less.
feeble-lacking in energy or strength, weak lacking in character or intelligence, lacking in effectiveness, unclear.
So in other words the scripture might read …Be weak and know that I am God,or Be stregthless and know that I am God, So here the Lord is saying it is ok to be weak why? because in 2 cor.12:9 it says "My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power (1411)- dunamis) -(inherent power) capable)of Christ may rest upon me,therefore I take pleasure in infirmities , in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak then I am strong.Jesus wants his bride to be WEAK!!! So that His power his capabilities can shine through us , so that He gets ALL the glory!! That is why His ways are not our ways and his thoughts are not our thoughts!!,1 Cor.1:25 Because the foolishness of God is wiser than men, and the weakness of God is stronger than men.So if you are going through anything right now know that the Lord is perfecting your weakness, know that you are a work in progress and you will come out a winner , a strong overcomer in Christ, and always remember ….

Isa 40:28 Hast thou not known? hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the LORD, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? there is no searching of his understanding.

Isa 40:29

He giveth power to the faint; and to them that have no might he increaseth strength.

Isa 40:30

Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall:

Isa 40:31

But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

 

Love in Christ Michele

 
 
About micheleangel8335

I love the Lord with all my heart, he found me in 1979 I have never been the same since then, my life is dedicated to encouraging the body of Christ,through exhortation and the word of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “Be still and know that I Am God”

  1. Rayne says:

    Hey girl
    thanks for the comment! i read your blog and woah i learnt alot from it!….especially that phrase, be still and know that i am God…..ive always taken it as in the quiet, in the silence, Hes is there. But reading this wat you say about…that it means being weak. thats such a good new look it!!
    thanks! :)

  2. Sandra says:

    Thankyou  for kind comment …
    good post ,God speaks to us in so many ways
     
    handsome boy you have .beautiful eyes
    *may God bless you & your family *

  3. Shelley says:

    God bless Michele
    I hope this gets on your space. My comment from your previous post got lost…now I know why. I went ahead and made a comment without using "add a comment" first. Michele your word on repentance was such a word of solid conviction for me. It went way beyond the "Please forgive me lord, for my sins". The repentance was a strong cry of deep regret and helplessness that I felt. I was repenting for what I have not done and the fears that seem to literally paralyze me sometimes. BUT it\’s all the time and it\’s ongoing so the Holy Spirit is doing a marvellous work within me. I am so thankful.
    This most recent post fits so right with what the Lord is saying to me personally. Allowing weakness to be a reminder of how the grace of God is revealed through our weakest moments. The grace of God is for me, God\’s faithfulness in that He will not stop the work He is doing in me. Amazing and also how little I do know of God\’s patience and His infinite love. Thanks my friend. Excellent word from the Lord. It is liberty.

  4. Rachel says:

    Been too long since I stopped by. Life keeps getting in the way. But I managed to find the extra few minutes I needed to travel around to my blog list and say hi. :)
    Hope you have a wonderfully blessed weekend.

  5. Verna says:

    Hi Michele,
    It\’s been a while, hows hair dressing going girl, Thankyou for stopping by and saying hello, I have had a busy summer our grandson has been here for the summer and he is a busy boy, and this long weekend my girl friend is coming up from vancouver, looking forward , she is not a believer, Very opposed, i would like to ask for prayers for her salvation! Kathryn is her name, THanks so much, I love your biblical ministry, your heart is a reflection of his heart , God continue to lead you in his holy spirit, My daily devotional today had broken my heart, I have read the scripture  before but it really grieved my heart, from John, 6:60-69, you may want to read it. Thankyou again have a wonderful weekend* God bless you and your family,
    Hugs sister in christ, verna

  6. June says:

    May the Lord continue to teach you His ways and may you \’learn\’ to walk in them by "being still" and knowing that He Is GOD.Thank you for your words and taking the time to post them.

  7. Danee says:

    DaneeMay God continue to bless and use you! I don\’t read blogs often but today I need to read what you have written. I will continue to meditate on this scripture until the glory of God bursth forth in my life in a brand new way!

  8. Uduakobong Ekpenyong says:

    I got this same pharse in my head the whole weekend and I wanted to check it out. I am happy i googled it and saw your blog. I am going through alot in my life right now and Its easier to just give up and accept defeat. With words I know that I should be still and let God take charge of the situation. Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

