“Judgement must begin in the house of the Lord”

Good morning!! First of all I want to say how much I love the body of Christ, I have had such a heart for the church for over 15 years , the Lord has showed me the importance of encouraging and edifying , and building her up so that she may come into the full stature of Jesus Christ, I know I am a watchman on the wall, I know when the Lord woo’s me into his presence to hear his heart ,so that I may be that trumpet  sounding out his desire for His church,and his desire usally is to see His bride come into the fullness of who He is!! Even if that means correction , chastisment, rebuke, and love, however he chooses to do it , let us submitt to the Godhead in all fear and reverance, saying change me Lord, mold me into the image of your dear Son.This morning I was impressed to read 1 Peter , well when I got to chapter 4 the verses 16-19, shot out at me,so with that I would like to encourage the bride of Christ,

1Pe 4:16 Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf.

1Pe 4:17

For the time is come that judgment must begin at the house of God: and if it first begin at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the gospel of God?

1Pe 4:18

And if the righteous scarcely be saved, where shall the ungodly and the sinner appear?

1Pe 4:19

Wherefore let them that suffer according to the will of God commit the keeping of their souls to him in well doing, as unto a faithful Creator. Lets look at the verse 17,for the time (karios) season,which time gives an opportunity to do,fixed or special occasion.that judgement (krino) to divide, seperate, make a distinction, come to a decision, to be called into question.So here we see that it is a fixed time , right now today, to seperate, to distinguish those things from the worlds standard, we the house of the Lord are going through a process of seperation, I have said and will repeat it till my Father says other wise, but church the seperation first begins with us, we have to stand out in a depraved world, we have to have our lights shinning forth in this world,we are the righteousness of Christ it is high time we walked like Him!! Amen?? In the same verse it says if the judgement begins with us, what shall the end be to them who obey not the gospel of God? And if the righteous scarcely be saved,I have said it to my sons, that when they reached a certain age they are accountable for there own salvation, they cannot come into the kingdom hanging on to "mommys apron strings" amen?So we must as the children of God press into the kingdom, press into the walk that he requires us to walk. That also tells me that it is a choice we have to make as the body of Christ , a choice of whether we will be sold out for Him, suffer for him and die for Him,This christian walk is not all roses , as some of you have discovered, but Oh praise God we have an advocate who carries all our burdens , who helps in all our infirmities!! Glory to the Living God!!! Yes there will be suffering no escaping that , I am not gonna lie to you and say Life is easy, serving the Lord, I know I have had a trying journey thus far, but I do not regert none of it, I say every day "come Lord Jesus and let your fire burn through all the dross, let it burn away all the chaff" Fall on the Rock lest the Rock fall on you,We have to be in a place of complete surrend to our Lord,we have to allow the judgement of our Father to come and seperate all that does not bring Him glory!! Oh church may you hear the heart of the Father as I write these words, I have nothing in myself to offer any one but I pray today that someone who is complacent , who is lukewarm will hear these words today and be encouraged, and will say "come Lord Jesus and change my heart, come Lord Jesus and let the refining fire burn in my heart, This world has nothing for us , this world has only temporal things to offer us, but Jesus has a refining fire that will refine us into pure everlasting gold, that we may shine forth for His kingdom!! Let today be the day of salvation(deliverance) in our lives, let the Master have His way in our hearts and souls, so that His purposes and plans will be accomplished through an army of overvomers!!! Bless you today and may your hearts be tender in submitting to your Daddy, your Abba Father. Love in Christ , Michele

About micheleangel8335

I love the Lord with all my heart, he found me in 1979 I have never been the same since then, my life is dedicated to encouraging the body of Christ,through exhortation and the word of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Judgement must begin in the house of the Lord”

  1. Linda says:

    Another excellent blog Michele!  The Lord is using you in a great way.  And yes, please blog me and then let me know how to blog you.  I\’m still so new at this and I see other sites with so much stuff on them and I have nothing.  I really want to add a real player so I can put music on my site.  Just wanted you to know that I am copying your blog "North Wind" and showing my pastors.  I hope you don\’t mind and if you do, just let me know.  I plan on reading all your blogs because I know the Lord has something for me here.  I don\’t believe that anything happens by chance to those who believe in the One True Living God!  Have a blessed weekend!  Linda

  2. patricia says:

    Good afternoon in the name of the Lord.
    God bless you today as you as you serve our Lord Jesus Christ.
    You certainly may add me to your list .  It would be an honor . Keep up the encouraging and edifying of the body of Christ.
     
    Have a great day .
    Patricia in Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada

  3. Shelley says:

    God bless Michele
    Thanks for showing me what to do to get into your blogs. I can understand the importance of hiding God\’s word in our hearts. For out of our hearts flows life. It is really powerful to have a keen awareness of the fact that God\’s word is working continually in our thought life as well as leading us into greater obedience. We can\’t look back but straight ahead. His word makes me change and I love to meditate on scripture because it is life to my whole body and soul. Prause God for His will and the hunger that grows for the lord and His heart. Love you Michele.

  4. Gerry says:

    Hi Michelle
     
     
    Wishing you a blessed Mother\’s Day this weekend. May God bless you and your family with His awesome love ad presence
     
    In Christ

  5. Joanne says:

    Hey Michell, yes I am taking the course now some amazing things have been going on as far as getting out into the streets with the gospel,I highly recomend this for every believer, evangelism is truly fulfilling Gods word to the fullest!!!
     
     I have come across alot of opposition as to how Gods people understand Gods word, they are offended at being confrontational and miss understand me alot but once i am able to sit for a bit with people and pour over the scriptures, i am finding favor and the fire is slowly spreading to those who have been luike warm, i have found it difficult the most with Pastors though as they want to crate a warm loving atmosphere, for the seeker friendly, The emergent church is also in opposition to the message of Gods Holiness and righteous judgements, as well as hell, theyir message is rotten and becoming very popular.
     
    here is some links to view these things, I got them from a student in the colege it will make your stomac turn and break your heart!!!
    the emergent church part 1
    http://www.pbs.org/wnet/religionandethics/week845/cover.html
     
    http://www.pbs.org/wnet/religionandethics/week846/cover.html
    this is part 2 this may or may not surprise you but it is good to be infomed,
               blessings, Joanne
     
     

  6. Joanne says:

    not sure why its not aligned, but the
    end of the links are cover.html hmmmm?
     Joanne

Leave a Reply

