part 1 “My church is drunk in the night”

Today I am sharing with you what the Lord gave me concerning His church.Part two is below this

 

The morning of September 28th I was sitting on my sofa having my morning coffee, just meditating on the goodness of the Lord, and then the Spirit of God spoke to me and said these words, “My church has been drunk in the night”. Then I heard the words “AWAKE, AWAKEIsaiah 52. The way it sounded was as if the Spirit of the Lord was shouting it, I quickly went to Isaiah 52 to see what it said, and to my surprise it started out Awake, Awake,(please read the whole chapter)I really should not be surprised as the Lord always confirms his words with me, sometimes His ways astonish me. With this I would like to admonish the church with his heart , first of all I want to say that ,we the church need to take his words more serious, we cannot go on in our complacency and expect the Lord to move in our Lives. My heart aches at times with the concerns of the Lord, My cry is always Lord where is the fear of you, in your people!! Isaiah 62:6 I have set watchman upon thy walls, O Jerusalem, which shall never hold there peace day and night: ye that make mention of the Lord, keep not silence, and give him no rest, till he establish, and till he make Jerusalem a praise in the earth. First of all I want to say I am a watchman!! I can finally say that, after 20 years, I sort of knew it but never really wanted to address it, but the Lord has laid on my heart for sometime now, (years) the burden of the state of the church His bride. I am a voice crying in the wilderness PREPARE THE WAY OF THE LORD, GET READY CHURCH FOR THE COMING OF YOUR GOD!!!!!!!! I am not ashamed to confess that, as at times, very much like Jeremiah it is like fire shut up in my bones!!! And today I am walking in a newness of the confidence of My God ,of the commission he has laid on my heart for the church, he who has ears will hear and he who does not want to hear ,the Lord will take care of. The blood will be off of my hands. Ezekiel 3:16-21.(At this time I would really encourage the reader to follow with the scripture and study yourself what the word says. Amen?)

 

So exactly what is the Lord meaning “My church has been drunk in the night”? Well when he gave me that I ended up in 1Th 5:1  But of the times and the seasons, brethren, ye have no need that I write unto you.

1Th 5:2  For yourselves know perfectly that the day of the Lord so cometh as a thief in the night.

1Th 5:3  For when they shall say, Peace and safety; then sudden destruction cometh upon them, as travail upon a woman with child; and they shall not escape.

1Th 5:4  But ye, brethren, are not in darkness, that that day should overtake you as a thief.

1Th 5:5  Ye are all the children of light, and the children of the day: we are not of the night, nor of darkness.

1Th 5:6  Therefore let us not sleep, as do others; but let us watch and be sober.

1Th 5:7  For they that sleep sleep in the night; and they that be drunken are drunken in the night.

1Th 5:8  But let us, who are of the day, be sober, putting on the breastplate of faith and love; and for an helmet, the hope of salvation.

1Th 5:9  For God hath not appointed us to wrath, but to obtain salvation by our Lord Jesus Christ,

 

So here we see Paul is talking to them about the day of the Lord, (which is a vast subject) but this is what the Lord is warning his church about, you see he knows what lies ahead. The Lord’s timetable is upon us church. I believe with all my heart He is preparing his church for that day, right now the message is “Peace” and if she continues in that state of “everything is good” and God will not do evil (Zeph.1:12) Then the day of the Lord will come upon them unaware. Paul is admonishing the church and saying you are not in darkness (error, spiritual error obscurity) that that day should overtake us as a thief. So if the day of the lord comes as a thief, and we are in tune with His timetable of his divine plan, then it will not surprise us, but we will be a  prepared people in heart.  So then we need not walk in the spiritual darkness for the Lord has equipped us to know His heart, and His truth, if we choose to seek Him. Amen? Yes we are children of the day, children of the light, we are supposed to walk out all that has been given to us, and we are without excuse. and whether man tries to interpret that subject and give their understanding on it ,in the end God will always have his way . That is why it is so important to know the mind of God concerning everything. But I am not hear to give you my insight on the “day of the Lord”, but my commission is to prepare you for what is coming, even though I may not know the detail of it, but what I do know and understand at this very moment in time is that the Lord is wanting his church right with Him!! He is addressing her heart, so as you read this I pray that you will have eyes to see what His concern is and you will look inside yourself and ask the Holy Spirit to change you and make you ready for his out pouring of His spirit. And once again I know in part, and I prophesy in part.

 

To be “drunk in the night” what does that mean? Well lets look at the words first, Drunk-(to be intoxicated, to poison) and the word Night-(a time,(season) When you are drunk in the natural you lose full capacity of mental and physical abilities, As the Lord unfolded this to me He began to show me what the church is drunk with, and how it has made her incapable of discerning the “time or season” we are in. So first let us look at what the church is drunk with. As I asked the Lord He said to me “she is drunk with wine” .Ok, Lord, what does wine represent? Well right away I thought of the scripture in Acts 2(but I will discuss that later)

 

At first I was a little confused but then he started to unfold to me what he was saying, I just love hearing the revelation the Lord!! As I studied out some scriptures, I started to a search on the word wine, and found that it meant fermentation. Now we all know that fermentation in wine causes one to be intoxicated, right?

So what does it mean to be drunk with wine, well in the spiritual sense what the Lord is saying is that his church has been intoxicated(just interesting note here the one meaning for intoxicated is poison, well in Deut.32:33 the scripture there says,  Their wine is the poison of dragons, and the cruel venom of asps. The meaning for dragon is in ref. to Satan, through the scripture; Satan has blinded the eyes of many Christians through wrong doctrine, and other things that keep them in a place of bondage)

 With doctrinal error, with traditions, with complacency, with lack of discernment, with lust of the flesh, with idolatry!! And I am sure there is more, we the church of Jesus Christ have forsaken the fountain of living waters and we have hewed them out cisterns, broken cisterns, that can hold no water, (Jer.2:13) The Lord is exposing the heart of his church so that she will repent and turn away from her idolatry and see with spiritual eyes what he is doing and what he wants to do in this hour!! THE CHURCH IS DRUNK!!!!Yes she is intoxicated with all her error and all her deception of what false teachers and false prophets have fed her with!! Oh do not get me wrong not everyone is false but let’s not deny that Jesus warned about this in his word. Matt.24 he speaks of it all through there does that mean we do not learn or glean from teachers, prophets, pastors? No, not at all. But church you have to know for yourself the truth, false teaching will intoxicate you and make you unable to discern and know truth Eze 13Eze 13:3  Thus saith the Lord GOD; Woe unto the foolish prophets, that follow their own spirit, and have seen nothing!

Eze 13:4  O Israel, thy prophets are like the foxes in the deserts.

Eze 13:5  Ye have not gone up into the gaps, neither made up the hedge for the house of Israel to stand in the battle in the day of the LORD.

Eze 13:6  They have seen vanity and lying divination, saying, The LORD saith: and the LORD hath not sent them: and they have made others to hope that they would confirm the word.

Eze 13:7  Have ye not seen a vain vision, and have ye not spoken a lying divination, whereas ye say, The LORD saith it; albeit I have not spoken?

Eze 13:8  Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD; Because ye have spoken vanity, and seen lies, therefore, behold, I am against you, saith the Lord GOD.

Eze 13:9  And mine hand shall be upon the prophets that see vanity, and that divine lies: they shall not be in the assembly of my people, neither shall they be written in the writing of the house of Israel, neither shall they enter into the land of Israel; and ye shall know that I am the Lord GOD.

Eze 13:10  Because, even because they have seduced my people, saying, Peace; and there was no peace; and one built up a wall, and, lo, others daubed it with untempered morter: BECAUSE YOU HAVE SEDUCED MY PEOPLE, SAYING PEACE… ALSO 1Thess 5:3 For when they shall say PEACE and SAFETYThis is not a time to say peace but it is a time of repentance and being concerned with the heart of God!! There is so much I want to write about, the first fruits the over comers the remnant, that is his people that is the company of the firstborn!!! Hear the word church there is  a movement of the Lord coming that will transform the body of Christ and the world will know that we are a kingdom of priests!!! The Day of the Lord is NOT PEACE!!!!

. Joel 1:5 Awake, ye drunkards, and weep; and howl, all ye drinkers of wine, because of the new wine; for it is cut off from your mouth. The Lord is summoning His church to a place of awaking (herself), notice the meaning of the word “awake”, to arouse self. This is something we do on our own part. When you wake in the morning there is no one there to rub the sleep out of your eyes, right? Today is a day where the Lord is asking us to stir ourselves up, rouse yourself from our place of darkness, error, obscurity and weep and howl, cry out to Him with all your heart because the New wine (Joel 1:5, is cut off from our lips (we will talk about the new wine a little later) To be awake is the opposite of drunk. Let us look at the meaning. Awake-5786 –a prim root , a film over the eyes, naked , to be bare. Collecting ones facilities, from obscurity, inactivity, to rouse oneself out of a stupor. To abstain from wine (keep sober)be discreet, be sober-watch. I just love the way the Lord confirms his words to me, He knew when he spoke to me “my church is drunk in the Night” that the words following “Awake Awake” would mean the opposite of being drunk!!  Glory to God, I love Hearing His heart!!! Don’t you? Lets look at some other scriptures,. Rom 13:11  And that, knowing the time, that now it is high time to awake out of sleep: for now is our salvation nearer than when we believed.

Rom 13:12  The night is far spent, the day is at hand: let us therefore cast off the works of darkness,(same meaning here as in 1Thess. 5:4 for the word darkness-4655-(spiritual darkness, error, implying ignorance, sin, misery) and let us put on the armor of light.

Rom 13:13  Let us walk honestly, as in the day; not in rioting and drunkenness, not in chambering and wantonness, not in strife and envying.

Rom 13:14  But put ye on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make not provision for the flesh, to fulfil the lusts thereof.

Eph 5:14  Wherefore he saith, Awake thou that sleepest, and arise from the dead, and Christ shall give thee light.

Eph 5:15  See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise,

Eph 5:16  Redeeming t

time, because the days are evil.

Eph 5:17  Wherefore be ye

not unwise, but understanding what the will of the Lord is. , Mat 24:42  Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come.

Mat 25:13  Watch therefore, for ye know neither the day nor the hour wherein the Son of man cometh. Mat 26:36  Then cometh Jesus with them unto a place called Gethsemane, and saith unto the disciples, Sit ye here, while I go and pray yonder.

Mat 26:37  And he took with him Peter and the two sons of Zebedee, and began to be sorrowful and very heavy.

Mat 26:38  Then saith he unto them, My soul is exceeding sorrowful, even unto death: tarry ye here, and watch with me.

Mat 26:39  And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt.

 

Eph 5:18  And be not drunk with wine, wherein is excess; but be filled with the Spirit;

How clear can that be? Personally I do not think the writer of the books was really dealing with fleshly intoxication here, but I believe the bible is very much written in mysteries and types and shadows and symbols, and yes literal, but let the student know by the Spirit what is what. We are not fools are we? Has Christ redeemed us to become fools? NO and again I say NO!!! He has clothed us with every thing that pertains to a live of godliness and holiness 1 Peter 1:3. even in 1Thess 5:9 It says , he has not appointed us to wrath, but church if you and I do not line up to his judgment(1Peter 4:17) we will go through the winepress of his wrath, why?  he will have a bride without spot or wrinkle. He will have a church that will show forth His praise in the earth, a kingdom of priests and a kingdom of righteousness, He is addressing the body of Christ to forsake all the idolatry and all the error and weep between the porch and the alter, Joe 2:12  Therefore also now, saith the LORD, turn ye even to me with all your heart, and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning:

Joe 2:13  And rend your heart, and not your garments, and turn unto the LORD your God: for he is gracious and merciful, slow to anger, and of great kindness, and repenteth him of the evil.

Joe 2:14  Who knoweth if he will return and repent, and leave a blessing behind him; even a meat offering and a drink offering unto the LORD your God?

Joe 2:15  Blow the trumpet in Zion, sanctify a fast, call a solemn assembly:

Joe 2:16  Gather the people, sanctify the congregation, assemble the elders, gather the children, and those that suck the breasts: let the bridegroom go forth of his chamber, and the bride out of her closet.

Joe 2:17  Let the priests, the ministers of the LORD, weep between the porch and the altar, and let them say, Spare thy people, O LORD, and give not thine heritage to reproach, that the heathen should rule over them: wherefore should they say among the people, Where is their God?

Joe 2:18  Then will the LORD be jealous for his land, and pity his people.

Joe 2:19  Yea, the LORD will answer and say unto his people, Behold, I will send you corn, and wine, and oil, and ye shall be satisfied therewith: and I will no more make you a reproach among the heathen:

 Cry out for a move of His spirit a move of cleansing and stripping our hearts of all that has offended

About micheleangel8335

I love the Lord with all my heart, he found me in 1979 I have never been the same since then, my life is dedicated to encouraging the body of Christ,through exhortation and the word of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to part 1 “My church is drunk in the night”

  1. Shelley says:

    God bless Michele
    The word here is self-explanatory. I say a very loud AMEN!!! It is a word for me in my heart. The truth you wrote about our hearts wanting God\’s heart is what is the very word of the Bible. Our hearts totally owned by Him. As long as we struggle for self control, meaning our own will wanting we cannot fully grasp what God is doing. I can see in my own life the daily onslaught of the power of the flesh to take me away from these sober truths. Repentance is a good thing.
    You covered a lot here, talking about our lusts,laziness, and complacency. One thing I do know is the lord is at work within me daily to allow his word to master my mind and my inner discipline concerning spiritual life. Thanks Michele. I love you.

  2. Freewillalways says:

      FREEWILLALWAYS…….
     
      My sheep know my voice, and I know them, and they follow ME .
                                    JESUS

  3. Rachel says:

    Been too long since I visited. I hope this message finds you well.May God wrap His arms around you in His love and peace. 🙂

  4. Gerry says:

    Hi Michelle
     

    May you and your family be blessed in such a way in this season of light, that the Light shines so bright in you that all will know that you indeed "Take a Stand For Jesus"!
    Blessed Christmas!

Leave a comment